Flash won't work

All things related to games and gaming

Flash won't work

Postby Egaladeist » Fri Apr 13, 2012 1:54 pm

OK...there are some games, not many, but some, that tell me that I have Adobe Flash 9.0 and I need Flash 10.0 to play the game. The thing is I have the latest Flash 11.0 according to my program files.

Is this a game glitch? Or is there some remnants of Flash 9.0 still on my computer causing this problem?

I can open the games in Firefox fine...they just won't play on my computer. This has been a persistent problem.
User avatar
Egaladeist
I am the Eg man : Coo Coo Ca Choo
 
Posts: 18852
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: Flash won't work

Postby SirDice » Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:22 pm

Probably some brain-dead version check in the game itself ;)
Oliver's Law:
Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.
User avatar
SirDice
I've posted HOW many
 
Posts: 4198
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:59 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Flash won't work

Postby Egaladeist » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:51 pm

Probably some brain-dead version check in the game itself


I was thinking that as a possibility too :mrgreen: But why would they work in Firefox but not on my computer.
User avatar
Egaladeist
I am the Eg man : Coo Coo Ca Choo
 
Posts: 18852
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: Flash won't work

Postby rapier57 » Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:36 pm

Windows OS, right? Check that older versions of Flash are not installed in your control panel, programs.
Rapier57.

Jayne: Testing. Testing. Captain, can you hear me?
Mal: I'm standing right here.
Jayne: You're coming through good and loud.
Mal: 'Cause I'm standing right here.


@rapier57
User avatar
rapier57
I've posted HOW many
 
Posts: 3113
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:43 pm
Location: Spokane, WA USA

Re: Flash won't work

Postby Egaladeist » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:10 am

Just checked...just Adobe Flash 11.0 Plugin in program files
User avatar
Egaladeist
I am the Eg man : Coo Coo Ca Choo
 
Posts: 18852
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: Flash won't work

Postby rapier57 » Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:03 pm

If you don't have the older plugins in the browser, the problem is what SirDice said.
Rapier57.

Jayne: Testing. Testing. Captain, can you hear me?
Mal: I'm standing right here.
Jayne: You're coming through good and loud.
Mal: 'Cause I'm standing right here.


@rapier57
User avatar
rapier57
I've posted HOW many
 
Posts: 3113
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:43 pm
Location: Spokane, WA USA


Return to Games and Arcade Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron