Adobe CS3

All things related to games and gaming

Adobe CS3

Postby Egaladeist » Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:01 pm

I have a bunch of Abode CS3 stuff on my computer and I have no idea what it is :D and it doesn't work anymore anyways, they say the limited time ( Trial period ) has ended...even though I never used them.

CS3 Professional;
CS3 Bridge
CS3 Device Central
CS3 Video Encoder
Adobe ExtendScript Toolkit2

What are they? And can I safely remove them from my computer?
User avatar
Egaladeist
I am the Eg man : Coo Coo Ca Choo
 
Posts: 18852
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: Adobe CS3

Postby SirDice » Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:19 pm

They're all part of the Adobe Creative Suit. The suit included things like Photoshop and Illustrator. Which is probably why you have them installed.

Should be safe to remove if you don't use it anymore.
Oliver's Law:
Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.
User avatar
SirDice
I've posted HOW many
 
Posts: 4198
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:59 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Adobe CS3

Postby chaosclown » Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:51 pm

Be carefull though. depending on what suite you have installed, your adobe reader may also be removed.
User avatar
chaosclown
DaJoker
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 3:22 am

Re: Adobe CS3

Postby Egaladeist » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:49 pm

They're all part of the Adobe Creative Suit. The suit included things like Photoshop and Illustrator.


Nope, no Photoshop or Abode Illustrator, but they all came with the computer pre-installed so unfortunately I have no idea what was included in the suite.

depending on what suite you have installed, your adobe reader may also be removed


That's what worries me...if they're integrated with each other to the point if I remove any of them it'll mess up other things I don't want removed like Flash, Shockwave, Reader, etc...
User avatar
Egaladeist
I am the Eg man : Coo Coo Ca Choo
 
Posts: 18852
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Canada

Re: Adobe CS3

Postby DaFoxx » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:40 pm

just go to control panel / add remove programs

delete them from there
you can always D/L and re0install anything that goes out with them

it isn't a biggie
and i doubt very much, that it will remove everything else
Beware of Geeks bearing GIF's :mrgreen:
User avatar
DaFoxx
DaBOSS
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:20 am
Location: 3rd Rock from the Sun


Return to Games and Arcade Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron