Board index » Computer Armageddon: Help with whatever Computer or Security problem you're having » Spam, Malware, and Honeypots

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
 Post subject: Scam Spam or Legit Spam
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:15 pm
  

User avatar
Ex Und3rtak3r from OZ

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:30 pm
Posts: 6576
Seems We get Spammed every day: Some of the products are Legit, but many are Scams..Right?

Ok well how would you classify this:
Code:
PDF Reader 2009 - New Version for Windows and Mac The latest PDF Reader: Open, Edit & Create PDF Files

http://www.adobe-pdf-today.org

What's new in this version :

-Open, edit and view all PDF files.

-Enhanced performance with faster loading and zooming.

-Collect your data and combine it into a high quality document.

http://www.adobe-pdf-today.org

Thank you for choosing us, the worldwide leader in PDF Reader Solutions.

Best Regards,

Adam King
PDF Reader 2009

PDF Reader| local #7 | NY | 10023 | USA
For any further information please contact us at:
customerservice@adobe-pdf-today.org


To a noob would this look like a update for Adobe acrobat reader?
Scam.. ? not sure..
the first link takes me to
Code:
http://new-pdf-pro.com/

and the product also is promoting Open Office..

Anyone checked this mob out.. BTW If a company has to hijack anothers name to sell / promote their wares.. it is a scam.

_________________
Remember Grasshopper: Quiet, walk softly, and wear BIG STEEL CAP BOOTS.. if ya can't step on'm kick em in the face..


          Top  
 
 Post subject: Re: Scam Spam or Legit Spam
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:22 pm
  

User avatar
I am the Eg man : Coo Coo Ca Choo

Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:02 am
Posts: 17454
Location: Canada
Probably spam.

_________________
The Wandering Turtle - The Sports Emporium - 960 AD-Free Games - Free Images - Rainbow Tables - More Games - Online Racing Games - Tech News and Security


          Top  
 
 Post subject: Re: Scam Spam or Legit Spam
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:53 am
  

User avatar
UtterTazNutter

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:43 pm
Posts: 2279
Location: Bothell, WA USA
Not Adobe, but using Adobe's name? Yeah, that is a scam.

_________________
Rapier57: Driver of War Pony.

"You can't measure the results of any path you didn't take." -- Bob Lewis, KJR


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group